Neogeo Help

Thunderwing

Still Fresh
Hi all,

Total Newbie here.

I'm having a problem with the emulator gngeo2x

I can get the emulator to start and for instance get metalslug to load. The problem is if I enable sound on any game the system crashes.

Been tearing my hair out, but at least I got this far.

Any help will be great.

Ok update:

I have also tried Samuri Showdon 2 and have the same problem, without sound enabled games run fine but as soon as I enable sound crashes! I have even tried a older version of the emulator but its the same. tried downloading the roms again and the games just in case of bad dumps but still the same

just a thought im using a F200 anyone have a clue what im doing wrong?

Thunderwing said:
Hi all,

Total Newbie here.

I'm having a problem with the emulator gngeo2x

I can get the emulator to start and for instance get metalslug to load. The problem is if I enable sound on any game the system crashes.

Been tearing my hair out, but at least I got this far.

Any help will be great.

Ok update:

I have also tried Samuri Showdon 2 and have the same problem, without sound enabled games run fine but as soon as I enable sound crashes! I have even tried a older version of the emulator but its the same. tried downloading the roms again and the games just in case of bad dumps but still the same

just a thought im using a F200 anyone have a clue what im doing wrong?
May well be the sound frequencies. What version of gngeo are you running?

Last edited by a moderator:
hi,

this is doing my head in ok im using version gngeo v 7 with rage2x

i have tried all sound frequencies but they all crash any rom

i havent got a clue

also tried version 6.12 but its the same

cheers

Did you check the bios file's (neogeo.zip) contents to see if it matches to the one in document of the emu ? And does the same bios run fine on Neoragex pc or mame ?

Unibios runs well ; download and try it if you're using a different one.

Alghazanth said: