Need Help With Fw3 Rip...

moose

Still Fresh
Website
Visit site
Hi all,
I'm a noob 2 the forums, but have been a fan/owner of GP32 & 2x.

I have had my 2x for about a year now and I've never had a prob b4, but recently I installed FW3.0 rip (following readme) and everything went sweet, I rebooted my 2x and eventually it came too the main menu. Problem is that I can't access my SD cards and Nand no more.

I have 4 Sd's that r all different sizes/manufacture's and never b4 had any probs with compatibility, I would revert back too v2.1.1 but no sd access. can anyone help me please, I'm getting very frustrated and want to play cps2 w/menu .

Anyways, keep up the fantasting work guys, GPH would be nothing without ya's. :D

I had that problem. so i downgraded to 2.1.1 which also didnt work so i downgraded to good ol 2.0 and everything worked for me again :D

my sd i used are 1gb intergal
128 mb kingston (for installing F/w)

when you installed 2.0 did it go through the standard upgrade patching and formating etc.

No, It just booted 2 F/W3 Menu just as it would when normal bootup is done.

I copied all files for v2.0.0 to all SD-Cards, then proceeded to flash by holding start+select. Nowt.

Starting to get worried now, life's not the same without my 2x.

My SD's R (Never B4 had compatability issues, even from F/W v1.0)

1GB - (M) MultiMediaCard associations
1GB - Dane-Elec
2GB - SanDisk
4GB - A-Data (150x)

I upgraded to fw3 today and I had the same problem, but thankfully it would still let me downgrade to 2.0.0. (then up to 2.1.0 - 2.1.1 also didn't read any cards).
When I upgraded I didn't use the *boot.img file, did you use that? if so when you try downgrading do you use the 2.0.0 one? just curious.
I read that was the risky one to update, so I stayed well clear of it, but it may be important for you.

I've just managed to get hold of a 1GB Corsair SD, formatted it FAT32 (Full) and tried V2.0.0 again, and its
working (Now back to defaults :lol: )