Moviepark Closing

Well, this kind of cans the whole concept of Moviepark being the standard movie player for the system. Let's hope an amateur developer comes up with another stable player.....

You will be able to downlaod until 15 august, but you have to buy it before 15 jully :(

1: That is odd..... and kind of lame for all potential GP32 owners (but once they stop selling it...... fair game to put in a nice new home on google street in server lane :D )

2: I doubt a new version is coming, termination of contract..

Crap on a cracker, I got mine just under the wire (less than a week ago)! :ph34r:

I hope for the sake of all the late adopters that the freeware DivX player becomes as good or better...

Maybe someone could kindly help me out here..........

I'm relatively new to the GP32 and after seeing this thread I thought it seemed like a good idea to get Moviepark downloaded asap. Anyway I went to the JoyGP/Entware site and then registered as a member of the site. However when I went to the download/payment screen, a dialogue box popped up stating "YOUR GP32 ISN'T REGISTERED". I'm a little confused here, my GP32 was registered online in the normal way, the day I received it. Do I need to register it elsewhere to get the JoyGP downloads working? If so, where? I can't see whereabouts on the website this needs to be done.

Thanking you in advance for any helpful comments!

Dammit.

clawski - Im not entirely sure, but it might be saying that because you haven't bought it yet. You can't buy it anymore, they stopped selling it just over a week ago.

I'm going to try when I get home, they haven't changed the site at all so it looks like you can still buy it, except for the popup.

How good is the freeware divx player - had a quick look on the CD and noticed one didn't have sound. What's the other one like?

Dammit.