Release Java PND

Discussion in 'Software Releases' started by WizardStan, Nov 21, 2010.

  1. ingoreis

    ingoreis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,086
    Location:
    49.491276,8.423518
    A new Java PNd would be fine for me too. :)

    I tried to Update the MediaThekView PND
    but the Java inside the Java PND is too old for it and it do not work more with the Rescent Version.
     
  2. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,337
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    Magic Sam and ingoreis like this.
  3. ingoreis

    ingoreis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,086
    Location:
    49.491276,8.423518
    @ptitSeb
    Thank you..changing the Java Version in the PND war realy easy with your Files.
    Unfortunaly the Rescent Version of MeduaThekView is only Combatible with Java 8 and there is afaik no SoftFloat Version.

    After trying Java 10 and Java 9 told me Google Error Searching that.
    Its an Issue with MediaThekView.

    I will wait for newer Version and Bugfixes of that MEdiaThekView Software.;)
     
  4. Magic Sam

    Magic Sam Forever Homebrew

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,200
    Location:
    Innsmouth, MA
    @ptitSeb : looks like I have MUCH to learn regarding Java :) So I decided to try to compile OpenJDK7 from sources, but I failed even that...
    The last part didn't work correctly (lots of aborted connections), leading to an uncomplete "forest"...

    It seems Java likes me as much as I like it :p

    Cheers, Magic Sam (/me going back to simpler programming languages even I can handle)
     
  5. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,337
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    Yeah,the forest thingy... You need to populate the forest by hand first, to lower the number of parallel job... (but building OpenJDK 7, why 7?)
     
  6. Magic Sam

    Magic Sam Forever Homebrew

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,200
    Location:
    Innsmouth, MA
    @ptitSeb : populating the forest by hand fails just the same... I guess I'm out of luck with Java, that's all :)

    Cheers, Magic Sam
     

Share This Page

Loading...