I Return.

generalnmx

Playful/Fascist Mod
Website
www.matts-hosting.com
I see I have a lot of catching up to do.

First off, some apologies:

- I must deeply apologize to hando for disappearing without notice. This was very irresponsible of me.

- I apologize to all those that PM'd me or emailed me.

Now, why I disappeared:

As some of you know, I am a college student. I graduate this Fall. Since I want to be the (*&^ over with college already, I had to seriously focus myself in Spring because I had some really hard classes. Now that the Spring semester is over (and the Summer semester begins so I can graduate in the Fall, ugh), I believe I can return to GP32Xtreme and possibly GP32 coding. I also suck as a college student, because I think most of my professors are idiots who care more about far more about their research then actually teaching their classes.

I can't blame this all on school though. I also got seriously, seriously addicted to DAoC (Dark Age of Camelot) around late January. MMORPG Addiction + School = No RL. Part of me knew this would happen when I first played DAoC (I have a history with MMORPG addiction), but I took the plunge anyway. Now the glamour of the game is dying down I will have more time available.

Some people emailed me about the status of my FFT Remake for GP32. Well lemme tell you, I haven't done a lick of work since about late Febuary. I had to design my own development tools for the remake and it was becoming very tedious and extremely frustrating. I'm not a wiz programmer like mr. spiv, so miracle code can take over a week or more to spurt out after long, frustrating sessions of trial & error. I'll look at what tools and code are available now to tell you the feesibility of getting it done even sometime this year. If I feel it's taking too long I'll release what I have done so far (which relatively isn't much) so other people may be able to use my cool object-oriented design or something.