How To Report Bugs?

adrifter

Still Fresh
Website
Visit site
I'm new to the scene ( i had a gp32 though) and truly truly expect nothing from anyone. But as we all play, im sure we notice problems-- since i am not that connected to this forum, i enjoy my gp2x alot, and have to work, i am not sure how to let someone know of problem etc i stumble across without looking like a d**k. I dont care if the problem ever gets fixed, but i figure this is one way I can actually contribute something to this community..

thanks, and thanks for all your other help too...

d

adrifter posted on Sep 10 2006 at 08:43 AM said:
I'm new to the scene ( i had a gp32 though) and truly truly expect nothing from anyone. But as we all play, im sure we notice problems-- since i am not that connected to this forum, i enjoy my gp2x alot, and have to work, i am not sure how to let someone know of problem etc i stumble across without looking like a d**k. I dont care if the problem ever gets fixed, but i figure this is one way I can actually contribute something to this community..

d
If there is a thread about the program you want to report a bug about, use that thread instead of starting a new one.

Be polite and as specific as possible about the problem you'd like to report.

Optional but nice: Thank the program author for donating their evenings to producing the program you like enough to care if it has a bug.

Good bug report:
Hi! Thanks for making the Goober Blax, I really like it! One thing I noticed: when you try to start the Blaggle by pressing START on the Options menu, it hangs the program. I'm using firmware 2.0.0 on a MkII gp2x and I use GMenu2x to launch the program.
Bad bug report:
Hey dumbass! Are you ever going to fix the Blaggle problem!!!!??? Hello!??

Last edited by a moderator:
Dzz posted on Sep 10 2006 at 02:55 PM said:
adrifter posted on Sep 10 2006 at 08:43 AM said:

d