How To Get Big Speed Up In Emulator ( Work Great For Snes)

renejr902

Website
Visit site
OK I EXPLAIN IT FOR NO CODER USER. IM NOT A CODER AND I DID IT. I GOT 20 FPS JUST IN FZERO: ( i edited with windows xp notepad)

1. Donwload the Neo Geo emulator. ( unzip it you need rage2x.gpe and pollux_set files)
2. Edit the rage2x.gpe with caution, instructions below. ( USE WINDOWS NOTEPAD NOT WORPAD IT DONT WORK)
3. Save it with any name.
4. Put it in your snes emulator directory with the file pollux_set
5. Run the new edited file
6. configure option and settings ( see below)
7. Got 20 more FPS in F-zero. The PAL version run full speed ( 50 FPS) And you get SPEED UP in a lot of games. Mariokart too.

i modified the file from neo geo emulator with notepad. you cant modify it with wordpad.

WHY NO FAQ EXPLAIN THIS CLEARLY, HE COULD BE VERY USEFUL FOR A LOT OF PEOPLE. YOU GAIN A LOT OF SPEED. I hope ram timings are not dangerous ? isnt ?

I DID IT WITH WINDOWS NOTEPAD. IT REALLY WORK. BUT NOT WORK WITH WORDPAD.
BUT I HAVE TO USED THE neo geo file ( rage2x.gpe) i edit the file with notepad. i was caution and changed only what was needed. and save it as pocksnes3.gpe

Mofidify only what you need. dont erase anything like the small square LOL :
When you look at this with notepad, you dont see it like that below. You have to be intelligent and change and add the lines without touching anything else. dont erase small square.
All the lines you see will be in the same line with notepad be caution.
Ok BELOW IS WHAT YOU MUST EDIT IN rage2x.gpe. when its finish save it to another name ex: snesmod.gpe

#!/bin/sh

./pollux_set 'lcd_timings=397,1,37,277,341,0,17,337;dpc_clkdiv0=9;cpuclk=800;ram_timings=2,9,4,1,1,1,1'
./pocketsnes_fast $*

cd /usr/gp2x
exec ./gp2xmenu