Hase For Caanoo


Ziz

Advanced Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Messages
3,584
Hi,
 
I made a little game named "Hase" (German for hare). It is a worms clone in space with gravitation. And hares. You can read more about it in the Pandora board or at Dingoonity.
Furthermore here a video for you:
 
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=41IM4Tm0RK8
 
I compiled it for the Caanoo, but as I don't own such a device, I would need a tester for it. Here is the download:
http://ziz.gp2x.de/hase/hase-caanoo.zip
 
I hope it works! It is not finished, but gives a good impression of the game idea.
 
Greetings,
Ziz
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Farox

Certified Guru
Joined
Jan 8, 2009
Messages
2,133
Age
52
Location
Italy
Website
rbnet.it
Uhmm don't start..it immediately return to the menu
A log file is created but is empty.
 

Ziz

Advanced Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Messages
3,584
Okay, thanks for now. Yes, no sound for now. Hm, flickering... I will envestigate this further. Thanks!

Edit:
Okay, I took a look. I use double buffering. Doesn't this work on the Caanoo per default? O_O
All my games use the same code for his. And I never heard of flickering screens. :\
 

Farox

Certified Guru
Joined
Jan 8, 2009
Messages
2,133
Age
52
Location
Italy
Website
rbnet.it
Ziz said:
 I use double buffering. Doesn't this work on the Caanoo per default? O_O
I think no...almost not all.
Anyway i added the SDL lib linked first and the game now run correctly  :)  (there only a little minor flickering only on main menu (near the border on both parts...but is nothing as is was before and during game is not visible).
 

Ziz

Advanced Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Messages
3,584
I changed the code a bit, it doesn't user double buffering anymore as it is not preinstalled on the Caanoo. ;)
 

Ziz

Advanced Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Messages
3,584
Today I had a deeper in look in crosscompiling win32 applications within Linux and got it to work! So I don't need a crappy Windows VM anymore to make windows builds, but will just be able to release Windows builds like any other target. :D Furthermore I improved the keyboard mapping for playing on PC. So these versions are now ready to be played with:

Linux 32 Bit Version: http://ziz.gp2x.de/hase/hase-i386-1.4.4.0.tar.gz
Windows 32 Bit Version: http://ziz.gp2x.de/hase/hase-win32-1.4.4.0.zip

I tested it with wine, so please tell me, whether this works in a real windows...
 

Farox

Certified Guru
Joined
Jan 8, 2009
Messages
2,133
Age
52
Location
Italy
Website
rbnet.it
Quick tested on my PC Desktop with Win7-32bit and it works.
Where is the new caanoo version to test ?
 

Farox

Certified Guru
Joined
Jan 8, 2009
Messages
2,133
Age
52
Location
Italy
Website
rbnet.it
Ok just found the link on your server  http://ziz.gp2x.de/downloads/hase/hase-caanoo-1.4.4.0.zip
 
Tested on my caanoo without any other external SDL and it works good. :)
 
I found a little bug on volume (also present on win version) at first start music is very loud...but under the option it says 50%, if i do minimal change direction up  the volume go down significally ( i think at 50%) and that goes up but not at the level that was before if i reach 100%.
 

Ziz

Advanced Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Messages
3,584
Farox said:
Ok just found the link on your server  http://ziz.gp2x.de/downloads/hase/hase-caanoo-1.4.4.0.zip
 
Tested on my caanoo without any other external SDL and it works good. :)
 
I found a little bug on volume (also present on win version) at first start music is very loud...but under the option it says 50%, if i do minimal change direction up  the volume go down significally ( i think at 50%) and that goes up but not at the level that was before if i reach 100%.
I think I have the same on the GP2X. I will have a deeper look at this, thanks!

Edit: Hopefully fixed
 

Orion4874

Mega GP Mania
Joined
May 17, 2009
Messages
1,426
Age
46
Location
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Always great to see any releases for the GPH devices. Thanks for still supporting them Ziz!
 
I see nobody left any feedback for the Wiz version. I'll install it tomorrow and let you know how it runs.
 
Off topic, could the new version of Snowman Reloaded be compiled as well?
 

Ziz

Advanced Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Messages
3,584
Orion4874 said:
Always great to see any releases for the GPH devices. Thanks for still supporting them Ziz!
 
I see nobody left any feedback for the Wiz version. I'll install it tomorrow and let you know how it runs.
 
Off topic, could the new version of Snowman Reloaded be compiled as well?
Please have a look at my page, all versions there should always be up2date.
 
Top