Gngeo2x Is Not Dumping Gfx And I Can't Play

Dakku

Still Fresh
Hi,

I'm new to the GP2X world, im reading & learning new things everyday, but i got stuck with this problem and havn't found answer, if anybody would help it'll be kind of him :) , thnx in advance.

Im using F-200 it came with frimware 4.0.2 and i upgraded it to 4.1.0

I didn't play anything on my device yet except the orginal games.

I got the GnGeo2X emulator version 0.7 fronted with RAGE2X, I did all the requirements, setup everything, and ready to play, but then when i clicked on the game from the list, it started loading the rom files, then it asked me: In order to play KOF2002 a dumpgfx file is needed ...etc., i clicked Yes and it started loading gfx files until a line that says Converting tile came up but it didn't start ... instead it took me back to the game list menu.

I tried other roms too, it's all the same, when i go to the rom folder on my PC, i see a .gfx file has the same rom name that i tried but it's 0kb size.

what should i do?

It seems to be an error in your installation. Check that you have enough space on the SD (.gfx files are from 10 to 100MB in size), that the SD is not corrupted, that there is no spaces in the directoy name (maybe a bug?) and/or remove all emulator files and reinstall.

kof2002.rc has an error in it. It reads the CPU as 8MB. It should be 5MB. Fix and re-run. I would, however, recommend that you run dumpgfx on a system to prevent SD corruption. Then copy the gfx file over.

CPU 0x500000
265-p1.bin 0x100000 0x100000 NORM
265-p2.bin 0x100000 0x400000 NORM
END

There are some others that have issues as well. I had to make some notes to myself.

romrc.d changes:

fixed - ct2k3sp, cthd2003, garou, kof95, kof2002, mslug5, nitd, sengoku3, svc, svcplus
renamed - cthd2003sp[ct2k3sp],rodd[rotd]
added - ganryu, irrmaze, kof2000, matrim, ms4plus, ms5plus, vliner

bman,

thnx for ur support, I did what u told me, edited the kof2002.rc CPU line to what u posted there: