Release game maker? dont hurt me! ;)

gaberoc

Still Fresh
Well, i think this hasnt been asked before, so i guess its safe to start this topic ;)
i am one of those persons who are extremely creative (gfx-wise) but for some reasons i suck balls at coding. really. i am able to do some scripting on a good level but as soon as it gets to recursive loops or deeper math, my brain goes up in flames.
some years ago i worked in the games industry and we had some pretty nifty tools made inhouse, reducing the coding to a minimum. of course these tools had to be coded before. but once they were done it was a blast working with them(that means, if our coder didnt fuck up and produced some weird bugs that made us nearly kill him).
there are also some good game makers around, namely "game maker" and the conitec "3d gamestudio" aswell the antigyrax thingie, which is ported for psp.
all those are unfortunatly closed source *sigh*
but it would be really great to have some kind of gamemaker which uses the power available on the pandora. i know that it is not an easy task, indeed its a fucking boring and difficult task but people could contribute their own games with little knowledge of coding, like myself.
there are some good, advanced 3d engines and 2d libraries, they "only" (haha - he said only) need to be bound to some kind of scripting language and a compiler.
so, what do you think? is it even worth the effort? is there someone attempting such a project? - if someone does - you sir, would be my personal hero.

Gabriel

oh and if this topic does not belong here, please move it ;)

Perhabs asking Arkham Development, if they're willing to port or provide the source for doing it

That is a great idea!
Here is a great open source development software, but unfortunately it uses DirectX.

>>> Construct <<<

Maybe someone could make it work with Pandora?

never used gamemaker, or any other ones

i dont really see a need for them, theres only so much that can be done,