Fruit Machine Simulator

mac_d4di

Still Fresh
hello all is there a fruit machine game available on the gp2x i had one on my gp32.
perhaps some one could port a simulator. i have one on my pc its a jpm emulator and you can load up actual machines on it.
would be great to play on the go.
cheer

would be great to have jpm working on the gp2x..i must have about 50 roms/layouts working on my laptop for long journeys....

mac_d4di said:
hello all is there a fruit machine game available on the gp2x
cheer
Have you tried Blingo?

Last edited by a moderator:
imhotep said:
mac_d4di said:
hello all is there a fruit machine game available on the gp2x
cheer
Have you tried Blingo?

blingo is excellent wasted more time than i care to admit playing that but would love a fruit machine with features and stuff.

fatdad said:
the fruit machine games on the zx spectrum emulator are really good
do you know what the game is called as i have never used the spectrum before.
thanks

fatdad said:
fruit machine , fruit machine simulator , fruit machine simulator 2 , arcade fruit machine...all have skill features
thanks will have to have a look for these

mac_d4di said:
hello all is there a fruit machine game available on the gp2x i had one on my gp32.
perhaps some one could port a simulator. i have one on my pc its a jpm emulator and you can load up actual machines on it.
cheer
Well I actually wrote the JPM emulator for PC -- glad you like it ;)

Leaving aside speed concerns on the GP2X [I've already ported the core to GP2X and it's certainly feasible - I've gotten Indiana Jones running at probably 2x - 5x full speed (without graphics or sound of course, only simple "classic-style" square lamps)], any thoughts on how this could be implemented easily on such a "poor" resolution? (320x240 ain't exactly much!!). That's a serious question btw - am open to ideas as to how this could be presented on a limited screen.

Tony

DialTone said:
mac_d4di said:
cheer