Few Questions I Need Answers Too

spyke

Still Fresh
Okay guys, im new to the GP32, it was reccomended to me by someone and i may concider buying it for my birthday. The only problem is I have a few questions about it which i would like to know the answers to before even concidering the purchace what seems to be a wounder-handheld..

1. Can the GP32 emulate the SNES?
I heared somewhere that it cant :eek: some of my favorite games are on the snes such as donkey kong etc and id love to be able to play them.

2. The GP32 Is OS Based?
I heared somewhere that the GP32 runs of a similar operating system to windows and that it can be changed, does this mean i can change it to something like windows XP or Linux?

3. If Its OS Based Can It Load Programs?
If the GP32 runs of an operating system does this mean you can load programs such as notepad etc.

4. Will there ever be 3D graphics on the GP32?
I'd love to see a PSone and N64 emulator on the GP32, i would like to know if this is possible and weather it will ever be done.

5. The GP32 is Koreean?
I heard you can only get koreean software and games is this true?

6. What is the most amazing thing (in your opinion) about the GP32 except emulation?
Just outta curiosity.

Thanks For Your Time.
Spyke.

Hi
maybe you can fing better answer in the FAQ (Im not sure)
1:Yes it can : Using openSNES0.2 you can reach fullspeed if you can clock @ 166MHz
2:The GP32 is usind its own firmware to work (some alternatives FW (Mr Spiv, Aquafish, Pacrom....) are available
Maybe the GP32 will be able to boot linux but do not expect, fortunally, any Microsoft things on it :)
3:cf 2
4:pSX is maybe on the way but you can forget the N64 (emulating a 64bits with a 32bits handheld is IMPOSSIBLE)
btw : no 3d hardware inside the GP32
5:No (in fact yes for commercial games) but a big part of homebrew games are in english
6:DivX, MP3, WMA, OGG......

see you :lol:

1. Yes, not fullspeed (almost) and the speed depends on how fast you can overclock to.