A Few Questions

famicom12

Still Fresh
I am think about buying a GP32 but I have a few questions:
1.ScummVM is very important for me.Is a port of the 0.61b in development?
2.What version is the actual scummvm port
3.How good works the snes emu?
thx

1. Yes, I think there is still work being done on the ScummVM port but don't expect/demand a release soon the coder/coders (not sure if DJW ended up with help yet...) wants to make it the best possible release he can before distributing it and if you think about that it's a good thing :) Eventually the GP32 version will get a nice release that will work incredibly with both OGG and MP3 (atleast that's my hope but I'm not really a coder so I can't actually tell ya)

2. DJWillis has released a binary of version 0.5.1 here I suggest you skip using the ogg support for the newer games for now (ie. DOTT and Sam & Max) and use the floppy version monster.sou file so it'll fit on the SMC and you can listen to the sound effects and a little talking... Loom seems to run quite well with OGG music though.