Dingoo Or Wiz

I'm really new to this whole scene (my Wiz hasn't even arrived yet) so correct me if I'm wrong. But I think the comparisons debates should be between the Wiz and the PSP, not the Wiz and the Dingoo.

Reasons:
• Both (pre-PSP Go models) sell for around the same price on Ebay if you look for deals
• Both have 64MB of RAM (post-PSP 1000 models)
• Both have powerful processors
• Both have large homebrew communities standing behind them.

The main difference between the Wiz/Dingoo and the PSP is that they don't require hack/modding to play homebrew while the PSP does. But once you get past that roadblock it seems much more apt to compare the Wiz to the PSP than the Wiz to the Dingoo. The Wiz and Dingoo don't even use the same processor architecture.

blueshift said:
The Wiz and Dingoo don't even use the same processor architecture.

Dingoo and PSP use the same processor architecture, MIPS.

Last edited by a moderator:
blueshift said:
• Both have powerful processors

What makes you think Dingoo's is weaker than PSP's?

blueshift said:
• Both have large homebrew communities standing behind them.

What makes you think Dingoo doesn't? Actually, it seems that its scene is more active than Wiz's. Not sure how active or inactive PSP's is these days.

Exophase said:
What makes you think Dingoo's is weaker than PSP's?
The Wiz is more powerful than the Dingoo and I think the PSP in most regards is more powerful than the Wiz. So I'm assuming that makes the PSP more powerful than the Dingoo.
Exophase said:
What makes you think Dingoo doesn't? Actually, it seems that its scene is more active than Wiz's. Not sure how active or inactive PSP's is these days.