CS student Looking for a ReBirth or 1Ghz Pandora

Ghostcart

Hi folks. I'm an aspiring programmer currently attending college for my computer science degree.

A pandora looks like the perfect thing to bring to class, provided I can convince the professors that it isn't a toy.  A super portable linux device is just what I need to code on the go.

However, I can't afford a full price unit on my Poor College Student budget.

That being the case, I'm hoping someone here is willing to sell a used Rebirth or 1Ghz model.

I don't mind scuffs or scratches, as long as everything works well.

My budget is around the $300 range (Low, I know).

I can pay promptly via google wallet or paypal.

Last edited by a moderator:
http://boards.openpandora.org/index.php/topic/11299-original-black-first-batch-256mb600mhz-pandora-for-sale/

There is that one for sale here on the boards. It needs a few minor repairs though. He might lower the price if you make an offer. Evildragon has lcd cables, cases etc for sale on dragonbox.de. There is also ithic.com in the usa.
Ah, I'm not very confident in my repair skills at this time. I've been focusing on software rather than hardware.

It also looks like that person wants a EU buyer, and I'm in the US.

I looked at ithic.com, however it is not carrying any discounted units right now.

Thank you for posting, though!

Last edited by a moderator:
^^^^^sure. Dunno if evildragon has any refurbished units at the moment. Some were sold before with no working bluetooth etc.

A CC 256M is fine for the desktop, but you may have to create some swap/swapfile on SD for some apps.

A super portable linux device is just what I need to code on the go.

yeh i know, its been a while. but if your still looking, you should consider this:

coding on the go with the builtin keyboard is possible, but cumbersome.

the keyboard itself is quite awesome, actually. its the size that limts its usability.

you dont want to write lots of code that way, trust me.