GP2X Art Work

Wonslung

Still Fresh
Hello everyone. I bought a Gp2x about a month ago and it has really been excelent for me. Owning one makes me with i was a developer. I'm not but I am an excelent artist and would love to help out in making games/apps in this way if it is of any use. I'm a newbie so i'm not sure if this is even valuable to people but if something of this ability is needed i'd love to help. I can do photo realistic artwork and any sort of comic or videogame style and if it's something i don't know already it would only take me a day or two to learn it given a good enough example....

It would be a pleasure to do this as it would give me a great feeling of contribution to the community

just pm me

Hi there Wonslung & Welcome.

Not overly important.. but if you get bored between projects, you can always help us out by making some manuals if you like?

Here's a page explaining about the manuals idea itself & here's a forum thread with a good example on it. I'm sure you could do a lot better manual than I did ;)

Any help would be very much appreciated :)

Last edited by a moderator:
Tripmonkey_uk posted on Dec 13 2006 at 06:08 AM said:
Hi there Wonslung & Welcome.

Not overly important.. but if you get bored between projects, you can always help us out by making some manuals if you like?

Here's a page explaining about the manuals idea itself & here's a forum thread with a good example on it. I'm sure you could do a lot better manual than I did ;)

Any help would be very much appreciated :)
will do, thanks for the suggestion

It's pretty good to have artists around here, there is probably an abundance of coders.
Do you have examples of your work? I'm sure lots of people would be interested in it.

Dr_Ian posted on Dec 13 2006 at 02:21 PM said:
It's pretty good to have artists around here, there is probably an abundance of coders.
Do you have examples of your work? I'm sure lots of people would be interested in it.