Another Code

Quiest

I like turtles!
I bought this game yesterday for my DS. I was really looking forward to play this game, as I`m a big adventure fan.

I was like woot! that`s a great game when I started playing. But the fun ended much too quickly, I played through it in around 4 and a half hour without walkthrough.
I mean, wtf, 35 Euro for 4 hours of (great) fun? That is really weak! I was really happy to finally be able to buy a new DS game and then that!
And reviews said it should be atleast 15 hours of gameplay!

Anyone else played it or completed it and was disappointed?

heh... DS owners screwed again. No big surprise, this is kind of the norm for DS games at the moment... lots of goodness but only in bitsize chunks.

Oh don`t say that, Blah, there were lots of good and long games for the gba (Final Fantasy Tactics, Tactic Ogre, Golden Sun 1&2, Fire Emblem, Mario & Luigi Superstar Saga, The Castlevania Series, just to name a few)

Oh don`t say that, Blah, there were lots of good and long games for the gba (Final Fantasy Tactics, Tactic Ogre, Golden Sun 1&2, Fire Emblem, Mario & Luigi Superstar Saga, The Castlevania Series, just to name a few)

There have been some absolute classics for the GBA, like those that you mentioned. The Golden Suns kept me going for hours! That's why I will keep my DS.

Quiest, if you want to sell me the game, I'd be interested...

Last edited by a moderator:
thats really dissappointing, i just bought the game and was worried about that. poo >_>

Amen to that, those were all amazing games. I still return to FF Tactics every so often on my DS... I think I have like 20 hours into that game and have less than 1/3 of the missions complete?

it kinda bugs me just how similiar FF Tactics and Tactics Ogre are... almost the same damn game once you take away the story, oh and that Tactics Ogre is only like 3x as hard and battles take 10x as long!