Release amp - Arcade Music Player

Bagera

Still Fresh
I've been following the panda for a year or so but have not posted (I think) in the forums since I have not had anything interesting to say.
Now I got, in my opinion.
I had an idea of a game/music player hybrid. Either you just listen to music or play casual arcade games with the music.
The idea is to have classic games like tetris and ballbreaker (taken into the third dimension) but also more specialized games that get into the music like Audiosurf.

I am a grafic designer working mostly with ui and web and do not know any programming. I am not totaly lost as I work with programmers every day but I can not make this on my own.

If you are interested in helping me on the programming side just leave a note here.

If you wanna comment that's ok too :). Even a small amount of flame eis ok

Well, my comment to this:
The situation is as follows: We're going to have, as you surely already know, the Ångström distribution installed as the default OS on the Pandora.
Now, what this distribution has (as have many modern distributions, actually) is a sound system called PulseAudio (some of you already know where I'm going...) which basically enables you to redirect your audio streams in different ways (think: streaming your sound over the network, using different audio plug-ins such as equalizers etc). This has made systems like projectM possible: Programs that "listen" to the audio output of the sound system and do things with the sound, such as displaying various visuals, or using the sound info to generate game data.
Considering that many users of the Pandora are going to be used to a Linux environment, since they're using Linux desktops, they're probably going to want to have a certain freedom; for example the freedom to be able to chose exactly which music player you want to use.