Pda-like Softwares

lordfpx

Still Fresh
Hello

I'm quite new to GP32 (got it only 1 month ago) and I really enjoy it :).

... But I'm surprised there is no PDA-like softwares, such as basic agenda or calendar. I can't even find any usable text editor, the only one being the one linked to Windsup (i you don't use Windsup... you can't use it :-().

Do you know any good text editors (except the one inside Windsup) ? Are there any plans on porting or doing from scratch an agenda/contact software ?

Thank you :)

I think there might be a calendar somewhere, but it's not much use as the gp32 doesn't have a battery backed up clock (if you switch off it will forget the date and time you've set).

As for a text editor, try EdgePad. There are others but I can't remember what they are called ('cos I didn't write them ;)).

edgepad is the best text writer i believe

the gp32 has no internal clock and so noone has written any pda software

i suppose some kind of diary software could be useful, you could check your appointments for any given day say, but afaik there is no such software at the moment.

EDIT: damn my slow typing skillz

There is a address book in windups. You don't have to use windups as a firmware to use it. Just load windups like an app and the PDA type stuff is there.

Is there some kinda trick to useing EdgePad on a GP without a chatboard? The writeup at that link is kinda confusing but makes it sound like you need a chatboard, there's a link for using edgepad 'on joystick based systems' but the link is dead.

Is there some kinda trick to useing EdgePad on a GP without a chatboard? The writeup at that link is kinda confusing but makes it sound like you need a chatboard, there's a link for using edgepad 'on joystick based systems' but the link is dead.

Thanks for pointing out the dead link. I'll try and find the document again (it doesn't actually tell you how to use EdgePad, but it was the inspiration for trying to use the edgewrite system on the gp32).