Newbie, Sorry To Ask......

lubidog

Hi,

Got my BLU todagy. I must say I am a complete novice when it comes to emulating, a few mame files and speccy stuff. But that's it. But really want to get to grips with this thing, I am keen, and willing to learn but....

I haven't a clue. I've spent all day searching the boards, found Guyfawlkes newbie guides etc. but my GP manager is different to theirs...

I bought the unit from GBAx, came with lots of nice stuff, plus a cd from Craig with all the emulators and free games. I connected the unit to the pc, eventually it believed that I had done so, and I installed the mp3 player, cinema, text viewer and so on. I then dragged some files over to the GPMM folder, (.fxe files), and tried them. The homebrew games like darts and pinball work ok, straight from the menu on the unit. But I've got loads of doom files on the cd. I stuck them all on (in the GPMM folder), and then tried. Some said they would load and nothing happened, some just said I had no wad, no doom for me! I put a file called wad in the GPMM folder. Should I make subfolders?

Then I tried the snes emulator (DRmed...?), I found a .bin file, put it in the GPMM folder, and tried it-it said it couldn't find it? DO I need subfolders here (the read me file told me to put roms into the GPMM/GENISES folder, I haven't got one, tried to make one, but it still couldn't find it?

I know I have a nerve to ask these questions, but I have spent all day searching the boards, and none of the info seems to relate to my unit. Ii really wanna get to grips, but fear I have bought a strange looking MP3 player (these work great!!!!)

Cheers, and sorry again, just feel so thick!

Lub