Need Testers For Gp2x Port Of Thruster

Vilmos

Website
Visit site
I need a few people to beta test my GP2X version of Thruster. This is my first attempt at a GP2X game so I'd like a few people who know more about the GP2X to give it a test run before I post it. I hate posting a game to find 5 minutes later that something major is missing or broken! :p

You can get an idea of the game by checking the Zodiac announcement HERE

Send me a PM with your email or you can try to catch me on MSN messenger vilmos_@hotmail dot com

There's still a bit of work to finish the game off, but it is fully playable right now.

Thanks!

Judging by the pictures this seems to be the color version of spout.
Even though I like the abstract atittude of spout I would like to give this one a shot.

Thanks! Nice to know there are some spout fans here. I was inspired by Spout to make a more current game out of it. This game is the basic version, what was available at the deadline of the (sadly defunct) dcemu competition.

Since it is a port of my own work I really just wanted to see if it worked on other people's GP2X's and not just mine. :D

Perhaps I should have called it a sneak peek. Anyway I'll send a preview link to those who responded so they can try it out and let me know of any last minute problems. If nothing else comes up then I'll post the game publicly tomorrow.

Note: Winace stripped out the empty hiscore folder from the zip. If you got the preview and hiscore and replay isn't working just make a directoy called HiScore under the main executable dir and it will work. This has been fixed now.

Vilmos posted on Feb 16 2007 at 10:35 PM said:
I need a few people to beta test my GP2X version of Thruster. This is my first attempt at a GP2X game so I'd like a few people who know more about the GP2X to give it a test run before I post it. I hate posting a game to find 5 minutes later that something major is missing or broken! :p