Maybe newbie questions, but I am a newbie :)

kc187

Still Fresh
Hello all.

I'm planning on paying for one of the $500 "mass production" Pandoras tomorrow. Got to deposit the money so I can give it to them. :) I have a few questions if you'd be so kind as to humor me.

What is the average time from payment to delivery? I live in the western United States if that helps. Also, I've read the post about it, but I'm brand spanking new and completely out of the loop.

Also, is there a FAQ of "must-have" applications that I could peruse for ideas of what to run on my new Pandora?

Thanks in advance!

Excellent, thanks for the answers and the link.

Should be dropping the hammer tomorrow, maybe it will make it here before my birthday? :)

I don't want to be buzzkill, but despite Alerino's post, all OP can garuantee is that they's post withn 7 days. We've been hearing some stories about customs holding onto the units for abnormally long (>1 month), so just a heads-up.

I don't want to be buzzkill, but despite Alerino's post, all OP can garuantee is that they's post withn 7 days. We've been hearing some stories about customs holding onto the units for abnormally long (>1 month), so just a heads-up.

Mine had only a few hours delay through customs.. The biggest Delay I had was the "Snowpocalypse" in the North Eastern US. It delayed my delivery a day. Well I'm waiting for the UPS truck today.. it's out for Delivery.

Last edited by a moderator:
Mine had only a few hours delay through customs.. The biggest Delay I had was the "Snowpocalypse" in the North Eastern US. It delayed my delivery a day. Well I'm waiting for the UPS truck today.. it's out for Delivery.
Geez! 20ft of snow only delayed your Pandora a day? Those are some dedicated postmen.

Also, is there a FAQ of "must-have" applications that I could peruse for ideas of what to run on my new Pandora?

I've found the wiki to be very useful for this sort of thing.