Logmein works on Firefox

Macguyver

I've been having trouble getting Remmina to work with my Pandora so on a whim I tried Logmein on Firefox and sure enough, it worked! Very cool. Obviously a slow connection etc but it's certainly usable to remotely operate my windows 7 machine. :)

I've been having trouble getting Remmina to work with my Pandora so on a whim I tried Logmein on Firefox and sure enough, it worked! Very cool. Obviously a slow connection etc but it's certainly usable to remotely operate my windows 7 machine. :)
Could be useful for connecting outside of network thanks, whats the problems with reminina I use RDP and VNC alot on it and its amazing,

Well my problem is that I've never used VNC before so I may not have configured it correctly on my windows laptop. I understand port forwarding etc but I could never get Remmina to connect via the Pandora no matter what I tried. To be clear, I was hoping that Remmina would be usable outside of my local network to remotely connect to my PC.

Last edited by a moderator:
Well my problem is that I've never used VNC before so I may not have configured it correctly on my windows laptop. I understand port forwarding etc but I could never get Remmina to connect via the Pandora no matter what I tried. To be clear, I was hoping that Remmina would be usable outside of my local network to remotely connect to my PC.

Strange. I never had to port forward. Using Tiger VNC was extremely easy for me, and I can't tell different wireless protocols from a hole in the wall.

Strange. I never had to port forward. Using Tiger VNC was extremely easy for me, and I can't tell different wireless protocols from a hole in the wall.
Only need to port forward if outside of your network, id be worried if you could connect from outside to your pc without forwarding. unless perhaps you have no router and just a modem to your pc,

Maybe your vnc server needs to allow non local ip addresses to connect?