I'm New To The World Of Wiz! Nice To Meet Ya!

dogeymon

Still Fresh
Website
www.facebook.com
Hey, everyone! I'm dogeymon! Last time I really was into any forum board for a game console was the Nokia N-gage. Now that NOKIA has deserted me in that area, I'm gave them the finger and left. I've known about Gamepark and their handhelds for a number of years now, but never had the interest. The thought of having tons of emulators for all my favorite games has tempted me though and recently I really got serious. It was between the GP2X F200 and the Wiz. The F200 is sold out everywhere and I can't get one anymore. And I lost two ebay battles to get one. So I figured, perhaps the Wiz is the way to go. I'll be getting mine in the mail extremely soon. Hope I made a good choice.

I'm slightly worried however that I bought one too early in the game. From the different things I hear, it's in the early testing phases, and not all the emulators work well for it. This makes me very sad. If anyone would like to help me get up to date in this topic I'd like to know some things.

What are the very best possible emulators for my Wiz concerning the following systems:

Sega Master
Sega Game Gear
Sega Genesis
Sega 32X
Nintendo NES
Nintendos SNES
Nintendo Gameboy/Color
Nintendo Gameboy Advance
MAME
Scumm

I'm really wondering mainly about these. I previously only did emulation on my Nokia N-gage for a portable, and little bit with the Tapwave Zodiac. The Zodiac was the best screen, but had the worst controls ever for a portable. I ditched that thing a long time ago.

Do all of the above systems work well on Wiz? I have all the roms already. Just need the emulators. And to know how I will install them. I've never used anything related to Linux in my entire life, and I'm not even quite sure what it is. Nice to meet you all!

Do all of the above systems work well on Wiz?
Yes, for all the systems there's an emulator available in the software archive: