Gp Cinema On Gp32...

carapalida

Still Fresh
ok...i give up...i have downloaded all the possibel programs out there to get the gpcinema movie to work on my gp32. sorry i am new to all this...just got my gp32 1 week ago...i already know how to rename folders...move them arround...delete them...go the emulators to work fine...finally got the mp3 player to work...but now i am struggling again with the gpcinema part.

i got a sample from online and the preview of AVP played fine...i got xmepg, dvix, dvdx, xvid, and virtual dub.

i read here and got the settings for the video and audio...but the "guides" that are online here are very different then the programs i am trying to run...i guess i have newer version of the programs stated above and the guides were probably written a while back, correct?

i was using dvd shrink and/or decrypter to get the file to my HD, then i was using xmpeg to resize and transfer to xvid format...i get a smaller version of the file...i can actually open the new file and see it playing...then i was taking into virtual dubb and doing it there also to get it to play into my gp32.

the new file from virtual dub also plays on my cpu fine, i can see that the settings changed...i placed it into my gp32 and try to play it and the gp32 resets itself by going back to the start up screen of my launcher.

can somebody give me some opinios here please? or maybe send me the links to places where i can find some current info on how to use the new version of virtual dub...with xmpeg...and the xvid codec?

i guess i am confused because not only the virtual dubb screen i have is different then the "guide" one...but the "guide" that i found was using virtual dub with the divx...so i am lost...

thank you...

well, yall already posted the guide I was thinking about
And You can keep PM'ing me ifn ya need to...
just remember a few things in order to play it on you GP

*ALL gp32 movies have to have audio. You cant have a video with no audio play