Gngeo2x Problem

yoyo219

Still Fresh
Joined
Apr 27, 2006
Messages
4
my gngeo worked fine before, but last night it just won't start and at the green screen it shows the message :

ERROR: No se pudo acceder al direct (is this english ?) :(

then it exits when pressed any button. i tried to redownload the gngeo2x from web and reunzip it, it still doesn't work ?!

the front-end rage2x works fine, but it doesn't load any dumped game, it does dump the game, but just doesn't load it. and at the exit, it shows the same ERROR message.

can anyone help plz ??

many thx !!
 

iignotus

The one and only
Joined
Aug 18, 2005
Messages
2,719
Website
gp2xdev.no-ip.org
"It was not possible to directly access [something].", it's Spanish. Are you out of room on your SD card, or is it locked?
 

yoyo219

Still Fresh
Joined
Apr 27, 2006
Messages
4
thank you iignotus. but i got more than 400 mbs on the SD and it's not locked..... i also tried another SD card, but it still doesn't work... any other solutions... ?

many thx !
 

hired gun

Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2005
Messages
144
yoyo219 posted on Apr 27 2006 at 08:44 PM said:
my gngeo worked fine before, but last night it just won't start and at the green screen it shows the message :

ERROR: No se pudo acceder al direct (is this english ?) :(

then it exits when pressed any button. i tried to redownload the gngeo2x from web and reunzip it, it still doesn't work ?!

the front-end rage2x works fine, but it doesn't load any dumped game, it does dump the game, but just doesn't load it. and at the exit, it shows the same ERROR message.

can anyone help plz ??

many thx !!
Okay, it's certainly Spanish, but I think that the message that you are getting is probably the following "Error, connot access the directory" (I imagine it's talking about the rom directory, which might suggest that you should check your "paths.") I'm not a native Spanish speaker, but have been living in Spain for 11 years now. I think this translation might give you a better clue as to what is going on, but what I can't figure out is how in the heck you got the message in Spanish?????????????? H.G.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

yoyo219

Still Fresh
Joined
Apr 27, 2006
Messages
4
i deleted the whole thing, and copied them again, it finally worked !

thanks you for your replies.
 
Top