Software Blindly setting up a VNC server?

Alperoot

Welcome! Welcome to Airstrip 17.
So, I've created a thread some time ago which I explained what happened to my Pandora. I can't unscrew it (screws seems to be stuck there, despite the fact that I've never tried to open the thing before)q, and I also don't have the oppurtunity to send it to ED. I don't want to be stuck with something I paid a good amount of money on which does not work, so I want to set up a VNC server on it.
vZoDZr.jpg

As you can see, this is my screen and it is like that, just a bit different on the recovery menu. Is there a way I can setup a VNC connection blindly?

(I don't have the TV-out cable btw)

there is a vnc server already set up, you just have to launch "x11vnc" from the terminal

the default port is 5000 if i remember well (I didn't remembered well, it's 5900, and if it's launched more then one time the port becomes 5901, 5902, etc...)

Last edited:
Actually, it seems to be port 5900 by default. To bring up a terminal, assuming you're running xfce, log on (I find it best to press enter twice before logging on in case the cpu speed question comes up), then once the desktop loads, press the pandora button then down twice, then enter.

Meanwhile, it occurred to me that to actually get vnc and other stuff set up in the first place, it might be a good idea to have ssh access in to the machine. To get to the right settings app, you need to press the pandora button (to get the menu up) then down five times (settings), right, down ten times (startup settings), enter. Then down three times (enable/disable services at boot) then enter, then down twice (dropbear sshd), enter, tab, tab, enter (ok).

Actually, it seems to be port 5900 by default. To bring up a terminal, assuming you're running xfce, log on (I find it best to press enter twice before logging on in case the cpu speed question comes up), then once the desktop loads, press the pandora button then down twice, then enter.