Beginer developer

PeeZapp

ok ive never learnt or tried to develop a game what would be a good software for a beginer. also is there a good instruction manual online that i could read before i try develop a even a crappy little game

I would suggest coming up with an idea for a game first, or at least what style of game you'd be interested in making. For a complete beginner any multi-purpose games making system would be overwhelming. However there are engines and systems that have been designed for particular genres, such as platformer, RTS, RPG, etc.

Also are you aiming to develop games purely for the Pandora, for Pandora and PC?

If you've got the basics of programming down, then you're on a good start. I would advice doing something very simple, like tic-tac-toe, and then progressing to something more complex, like checkers, before moving on to doing the kind of game that you might actually want to do. Very simple board games with fixed rules: they're usually easy to do so you aren't wasting a lot of time on them, but they still help you understand the flow of how a game is done, and figure out some tricks along the way that will help you later.

If you pick a complicated project, you will likely find yourself programming yourself into a corner from inexperience, and having to start over several times. Something simple like tic-tac-toe you won't feel so bad having to start over, but if you're two or three weeks into your major project and discover what you thought you could do is actually a bad way of doing it, you'll likely get disheartened about the whole thing. I've seen it happen before.

Starting small may not be as much fun, but it doesn't feel as bad screwing up a small project that you worked a few hours on as it does screwing up a project you've put several days or weeks into, trust me. And it should only take a month to grasp the basics, at which point you can start working on something more complex to your liking.