Another One Bites The Dust...

Beepo

Still Fresh
Hey All,

I've just cancelled my preorder. I know I didn't post much but I ordered on the first day in 2008. I'm in the first 500 preorders.

My reasoning is as follows;

1. have 2 mame cabinets, one cocktail and one upright, for retro gaming and I never use them these days.

2. I wanted the Pandora, lovely as it is, to check email, surf the web, watch movies and listen to music. I also wanted it as an ebook reader and general device.

3. I'm a software developer and 2 1/2 years ago I was into Linux, but no more. I've been into Mac for 2 years now and I'm on the Apple developer program.

I'm putting the money that I sank into Pandora into an iPad as this better fits my needs, I thought I needed the retro gaming thing but actually mobile gaming has never been important to me. It's a shame I can't have both devices as I think they're both amazing but Apple wins I'm afraid.

I'd like to thank the Devs and board moderators for all their hard work, and a special thanks to Mali, who always made me laugh.

Take care all, maybe I'll buy a Pandora 2 one day.

Don't bother flaming etc it's pointless, also the 'close the door on your way out' comments are just plain dumb. :p

Beepo

My Macbook Pro died last week, I won't be replacing it .. even though I was working on some iphone/ipad stuff, I can't be bothered buying another Apple right now. So I'm going to go find a cheap Linux netbook to tide me over until I can find a really nice one ..

Sorry to see you go, mate. I hope you find what you're looking for eventually. Don't forget about us, though. You might want to come back for a second batch eventually :)

To be honest, I think I already did in the iPad. Perfect for my needs this year.

Take care all and best of luck with the project, I hope it sets the world on fire :)