Requesting Help With Neo-Geo On The Gp2X Wiz

GothikOrk

Still Fresh
Hello, I'm relatively new to the homebrew and console emulator scene, although I have had some experience with the A320 Dingoo. I recently upgraded to the GP2X Wiz, and I love it! :D There's just one problem. I figured out how to get all my favorite systems working on it, namely the Nintendo and Sega consoles. But I can't figure out how to run NEO-GEO roms.

I installed Rage2x and a rom to test it (World Heroes 2), thought I put everything in the right place. However, it wouldn't show up as playable in the game list when I ran Rage2x. If anyone could tell me what they did to get Neo-Geo games working and what emulator they used I would be very appreciative. Thanks.

GnGeo is what I use for NeoGeo games. With the exception of Waku Waku 7 which I can't get to work.

Edit: GnGeo might just be a Capex frontend in front of Rage2x though, now that I think about it.

I made a little more progress this afternoon. I loaded in Metal Slug, and it showed up green in the Rage2x menu. But when I clicked on it, I got this message: Unknown or Unsupported romset, check it and your romrc. I'm not sure what this means, could someone shed some light on this?

I have the same problem with the GnGeo. I have several games and they all show up green, but some do give me that same message. I am going to try to download the games from several sites, to see if the games are bad or corrupt. That happened to me before with, Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow for the GBA emulator. I had to download copies from other sites until I found one that worked.

I'm doing a little better :D Got Top Player's Golf to work. I got it from coolROM (I'm mentioning it but not linking to it so I hope that's ok :unsure: . If it helps, I'm also using the universal bios, which may have did the trick. You can configure the emulator by opening its conf. file in notepad.