Psp Online. Anyone With A Psp Reply Here :d


CABBAGES

Very Active Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
1,151
Location
SCOTLAND
Website
Visit site
Hi look here :- http://www.teamxlink.co.uk/

Then get one of the compatible wireless thingys :D. Im just waiting on mine getting delivered. I will let you know if the one i get works and ive actually ordered 2 anyway :D. I checked and everyone using it now seems to be japanese or from hong kong so pings are quite high:(. So let me know if you plan on using it so we can try as im sure we will have much smaller pings :D
 

CABBAGES

Very Active Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
1,151
Location
SCOTLAND
Website
Visit site
I ordered 2 wireless usb things by accident so if you want one let me know and i will sell you it for the same price igot it.
 

Kop_007

Istanbul Red
Joined
Apr 11, 2003
Messages
1,152
Got your PM, Cabbages. Been having a look. Will have a good read at it later.

I've got my main PC, an access point from my PC to enable access for my Laptop with wireless card.

I've already configured my PSP for my network. Put in the key, IP etc and it says connection succeeded and I can check for updats from Sony on it.

Is the above all I'll need for KAI PSP?
 

CABBAGES

Very Active Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
1,151
Location
SCOTLAND
Website
Visit site
i goty one form ebuyer then got one from amazon. I think they are the same one and i couldnt be botherd tryin to cancel the order so i just put one on ebay:D . i will try i tout when i get it first to make sure it is compatible. where you from anyway ?
 

CABBAGES

Very Active Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
1,151
Location
SCOTLAND
Website
Visit site
i think so kop but your wireless thing migth nto be compatible. Check the sticky on that kai forum about the cards. Im gettin a usb one so i will let you knwo if it works when i get it :D. oh and kop if yoru thinkin of gettin a new game get minnano golf seems to be the best so far naybe even better than ridge racers and that dynasty warriors is too much japanese i think.
 

gba-cube

Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2004
Messages
225
Location
the netherlands
Website
gba-cube.net
CABBAGES posted on Dec 27 2004 at 05:36 PM said:
i goty one form ebuyer then got one from amazon. I think they are the same one and i couldnt be botherd tryin to cancel the order so i just put one on ebay:D . i will try i tout when i get it first to make sure it is compatible. where you from anyway ?
Netherlands gp32_console
 
Last edited by a moderator:

CABBAGES

Very Active Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
1,151
Location
SCOTLAND
Website
Visit site
ah thats ok i think shouldnt be such a high ping. I was seeing pings around 300 with all the japanese and hong kong people. i was wondering if they could maybe get the gp32 to work with kai <_<
 

CABBAGES

Very Active Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
1,151
Location
SCOTLAND
Website
Visit site
gba-cube posted on Dec 27 2004 at 06:22 PM said:
how much for the wireless-USB thing?
well i got it for £30 altogether includin p+p. I think i got some peopl eon ebay that are intereested. Heres 2 places where you can get it:-

http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/ASIN/B...9391639-0663649

and

http://www.ebuyer.com/customer/products/in...oduct_uid=52238

they are both rge same but i havent got mine yet so maybe you would be better waiting to see if i can get it to work but it is in there list of compatible ones.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

gba-cube

Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2004
Messages
225
Location
the netherlands
Website
gba-cube.net
CABBAGES posted on Dec 27 2004 at 07:26 PM said:
gba-cube posted on Dec 27 2004 at 06:22 PM said:
how much for the wireless-USB thing?
well i got it for £30 altogether includin p+p. I think i got some peopl eon ebay that are intereested. Heres 2 places where you can get it:-

http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/ASIN/B...9391639-0663649

and

http://www.ebuyer.com/customer/products/in...oduct_uid=52238

they are both rge same but i havent got mine yet so maybe you would be better waiting to see if i can get it to work but it is in there list of compatible ones.
When you recieve youre wireless-USB thingy, can you tell if it´s cool?
Or a little bit how it works.......
Thanks it sounds good!!!!! :lol:
 
Last edited by a moderator:

CABBAGES

Very Active Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
1,151
Location
SCOTLAND
Website
Visit site
ok got it today and after fuckin up my pc I finally got it to work with help from one of the guys form that site :D. Just played some japanese guy but he had better cars :(. Think i will have to unlock some more cars :D about to try minnano golf now :D
 

Kop_007

Istanbul Red
Joined
Apr 11, 2003
Messages
1,152
Right, Cabbages. I've made start here.

I've got my PSP Connected and KAI runinng. It says in KAI my PSP is configured correctly...what do I do now, got to host a game and wait for someone to join?

Edit: It was working, now when I stat KAI it is constantly searching for the KAI engine (despite it being running)...moved on to XBC. But will still try and fix it.
 

Kop_007

Istanbul Red
Joined
Apr 11, 2003
Messages
1,152
Actually, do you have XBC, seems much better and I can connect ok with that.
 

ShenFlare

Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2003
Messages
123
i bought a psp off ebay a couple days ago

psp valuepack, ridge racers, and vampire chronicles all for $470 with free shipping

so ill be getting it maybe in the next two weeks
 
Top