One Stop Page For Information

r10crw

Still Fresh
Recieved my Pandy last week and got to say its brilliant. I thought that id probably be disappointed after recieveing it with all the hype but no, its just brilliant. Its the first time Ive actually played old Amiga games, usually getting them to work was great fun but because of the user interface the actual gameplay was crap. Not so with the Pandora it is excellent, Ive found myself immersed in stunt car racer for two hours last night! Even the PSX4Pandora is great, Id expected this to be unplayable and sure with some games (sadly Gran Turismo) it is but crash bandicoot is perfect. N64 Im not having much luck with the sound being constantly broken up but since I wanted the machine for Amiga and occasional browsing these really were just a bonus and sure to improve.
Lots of people waiting patiently will be beginning to wonder if its worth the wait and I can say for sure that it def is. Also should point out that Im a linux noob with the ability to navigate at a terminal but no understanding of which files do what. So hopefully will put a lot of people at ease since I can imagine there a lot of Windows users who have never even seen linux.

This brings in my question, my biggest problem has been finding information as to how to get the emulators/Ports to work since they are spread out across the boards and usually find important info on page 25 of a thread! Is there a place where we can collect instructions etc? Ideally a common place like the app store so when you download the PND you also getting a "getting started instruction set". If not we will have folks looking everywhere for help and have lots of the same questions getting asked over an over again. For instance I downloaded the media codec from the app store but have no idea of how to install a media player for video files?
Maybe this already exists and I havnt found it, it could even be on a sticky Ive missed but sure someone will be able to inform me.