Gp2x Power Adapter

iprice

Certified Guru
Website
Visit site
I've just received a nice shiny GP2X F100 from Vilmos (Cheers :D) and (being a total noob with these things) I have a power supply query.

I've done a quick search on here and found this - http://www.gp32x.de/board/index.php?showtopic=22959
which has given me a few possibilities to purchase an adapter here in the UK.

However, while routing around in a box of plugs and adapters from various electronic gizmos and gadgets over time I found this -

adapter.JPG

Now, I'm not averse to paying for a new adapter, but I wondered if this would be sufficient to power the GP2X without -

a. Killing it
b. Killing me
c. Fusing my house

The adapter fits the GP2X, but I don't want to plug it in due to any or all of the above. If c) occurred then my wife would kill me anyway! :p

Does anyone know, or would it be much better just to pop along to my local Maplins and buy a new one?

Last edited by a moderator:
Thanks NickLoTurco and Lurkio. That wiki link points to the same adapter I highlighted (as suggested) - I did say that I was a noob at these things :p I'm used to just plugging in whatever came with the machine and not worrying :)

It still means nothing to me, but I'm sure the information will be useful once I get it in the morning :)

Cheers.

300mAh is a waste of time, you need a fair bit over 1 amp.