• Acceptible

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Poor

• TERRIBLE!

• Total voters

Series-8

I'm wondering just how bad/good this digital joystick really is.

I think the best way to get some kind of general idea is a poll. Better than just a few complainers or silent but satisfied users.

So make your opinion known: Vote Now!

I think it's very individual. It's terrible for me. But I'm not good at precise movements and the stick leaves little room for error. (it doesn't help that my stick isn't centered over the hole either). Some games work fine though (mainly those that doesn't require precise movement), others are virtually unplayable.

DaveC's diagram on his sig thing explains the difference in control between applications. Its certainly not a simple decision how to implement controls but that diagram is very useful

I've not got any real complaints about it.

it has problems in one or two games, in the majority of games, It's caused me no problems.

those who say the stick is acceptable are the ones who havnt played much on their GP2X, when i first got my 2X, i thought the stick was perfect,but as i play games more and more, its just so shit, after 30 seconds of play and your thumb gets just a tiny bit moist it slips off like greased lightning and you practically have to put your finger on the side of the stick and PUSH it to move it

Well, I thought we were talking about the actual component not the piece of shit plastic mockery of a joystick that originally came with it. I put my retrocon joystick on it and it works just dandy. I get annoyed with some games like cobra command on NES that if requires horridly precise movements in some parts that's literally impossible with the setup of the microswitches used in that emulator. The tiniest bit off you are from directly left or right, you get screwed, run into a wall and your helicopter is trashed. For games like Golden Axe III for genesis, it's amazing...