Frodo C64 Emulator Hope For An Update?

TomVS

Website
Visit site
I mailed mike dawson a while ago as a total newbee because I could not save to d64 files. This is a problem for high scores, saved games, ... It kind of limits this emulator to arcade games released on the c64. The c64 was however capable of much more....

Mike Dawson mailed that this option is implemented in the newer version of frodo and that He might give it a go...

Mr dawson wrote :

Writing to d64 images isn't supported in Frodo. It may be in the future as Christian Bauer has added support to the original version so I might have a go at porting that over.

Mike

HAS ANYBODY heard news about updates,... gpfrodo was the main reason why I bought a gp32 !

Greetings,

Tom

I'd love to hear more on this - I bought my GP32 for gpfrodo too!

it's a great emulator - love the interface and controls, save states would just make it complete. Saving D64 files would be great too.

Ed

Off topic:

Has anyone managed to get Mayhem in Monsterland and Lemmings to work in GP Frodo? I know they are fairly advanced games for a C64, but was just wondering. I am also hoping for an update of Frodo, although it is very good it is not perfect just yet.

Cheers,

I am holding out for an update also, but happy to wait and see...

as for Mayhem - this game will never work on frodo as long as the original version that this is ported from, doesn't. It's one of the few games I can't get to work that I'd really like to, along with Creatures... but at least I can get Creatures 2 to work.

i don't know if this will help you game loading problem's....
i find out of the two .fxe file's...frodopc.fxe load's game's the other one won't....for some reason.