Firefox Extension - Grab And Drag

Stouffa

From browsing around other posts on these forums, I ended up finding a link to a Firefox Extension that might be interesting on the Pandora:

http://grabanddrag.mozdev.org/index.html

Is this at all relevant to the Pandora, or would it need to be specifically ported to it? (I've no developer knowledge at all, so pray forgive my ignorance on this!!)

I watched the video(on the right), that looks like it would be VERY handy on a portable device like the pandora!

Yeah, I have it installed and pretty much quit using scrollbars. In fact if you load a large image, you can pan around in that, too. It's a really helpful add-on, and would be very nice to have on my Panda!

1) I thought we were going to get Fennec?

2) I don't want any default addons in my Firefox.

3) Middle mouse button already does this?

Kramy said:

1. It autoscrolls. This is different.

2. We don't exactly have a middle mouse button on the Pandora

Last edited by a moderator:
Kramy said:
1) I thought we were going to get Fennec?
I may be mistaken, but I thought that Firefox was going to be the stock browser. I don't doubt that we'll get Fennec at some point, though.

2) I don't want any default addons in my Firefox.
I must say that I agree - I always preferred adding what I personally need, myself, from a blank slate. :p

I believe this is a Windows-only thing - I certainly don't get that behaviour on my Linux boxes, and I don't recall ever seeing it on Mac OS X back when I used that (that was back in the 10.3.x days, granted). Someone correct me if I'm wrong, though. :p

I've used grab and drag on several tablet pcs of mine over the last couple years -- I've been looking forward to using it on the Pandora as well. :)

Prometheus said: