Better Picture Viewer? Rotation?

TrevorBradley

Hey, I'm new to the F200, but I'm starting to get the hang of it.

One thing I'm wondering is if someone has developed a better photo viewer. The feature I'm looking for is the ability to "rotate" the display not just for the current picture, but for all future displayed pics. Alternately a viewer that is aware of the dimensions of the picture being displayed and displays tall pics rotated by 90 degrees.

The GP2X is both tiny and easy to rotate, and I'd rather be able to view the pics as large as possible even if it means rotating the GP2X once in a while. It's easier to hand around this way.

Any thoughts?
Thanks!

this is the only picture viewer i know of besides the one in firmware. don't think it does what you want though. there might be one for qtopia?

http://sourceforge.net/projects/pv2x

i think the best thing would be, use a photo app to resize your pictures to 320x240. photoshop and gimp can be scripted to do this batch. rotate the vertical ones beforehand. also look into the filter linked in my sig (although may not be necessary on f200?). they will load faster and look better. but you lose the ability to zoom, so maybe do 640x480, or 320x240 multiplied by some other power of 2.

also, you may want to do a couple test ones first, to see if you like the gamma curve. if the levels look off, adjust them in batch in photoshop or gimp so that they look nice on the gp2x screen.

rokdcasbah said:
i think the best thing would be, use a photo app to resize your pictures to 320x240. photoshop and gimp can be scripted to do this batch. rotate the vertical ones beforehand. also look into the filter linked in my sig (although may not be necessary on f200?). they will load faster and look better. but you lose the ability to zoom, so maybe do 640x480, or 320x240 multiplied by some other power of 2.