Arm-linux-gcc.exe: No Input Files

kablammyman

Still Fresh
Hi,

I'm new to the GP2x dev scene, but not to programming or game programming. I have been using allegro in my spare time for about 6 or 7 years. So, of course when I heard I could port my games to the gp2x, I got excited. That excitement went away when I couldn’t even compile the demo program.

Anyway, downloaded the devkitgp2x zip from this page and followed the first option:
http://wiki.gp2x.org/wiki/Setting_up_a_dev...nment_(Windows)

I then followed the rest of the guide. Here is my path after making the changes
C:\devkitGP2X\bin;C:\devkitGP2X\minsys\bin;C:\devkitGP2X\mingw32\bin;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\Common\Tools\WinNT;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\Common\MSDev98\Bin;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\Common\Tools;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\VC98\bin;c:\j2sdk1.4.2_08\BIN;

note* I also tried using the gp2x stuff at the end of the path list

Anyway, trying to build the demo program gives me this:
Code:
C:\devkitGP2X\demo>make
C:/devkitGP2X/bin/arm-linux-gcc `C:/devkitGP2X/bin/arm-linux-sdl-config --cflags
` -O2 -Wall -Werror   -c -o demo.o demo.c
arm-linux-gcc.exe: no input files
make: *** [demo.o] Error 1

Now, the only thing I can think of is that the computer is confused since I had allegro and Dev-cpp installed before I tried anything with the gp2x dev kit...or the thing I downloaded is useless. Anyway, any advice is appreciated.

thanx.

p.s. my system has win xp pro sp2

kablammyman said:
Code:
C:/devkitGP2X/bin/arm-linux-gcc `C:/devkitGP2X/bin/arm-linux-sdl-config --cflags

No Input files means there are no C files. Is the above the actual layout of the command? If so the newline after --cflags should not be there

Last edited by a moderator:
Parkydr said:
kablammyman said:
Code:

No Input files means there are no C files. Is the above the actual layout of the command? If so the newline after --cflags should not be there

kablammyman said: