Windows 10

StopPlayingKidz

Still Fresh
Since the Pyra will have a ARM processor many in the forums said that it will be impossible to support it to the Pyra. Ive read some articles online which said Windows 10 will suppport some ARM processing phones. Im no software engineer but can it techniquely still be possible? Im new in the forums, Im very interested for the Pyra!

Since the Pyra will have a ARM processor many in the forums said that it will be impossible to support it to the Pyra. Ive read some articles online which said Windows 10 will suppport some ARM processing phones. Im no software engineer but can it techniquely still be possible? Im new in the forums, Im very interested for the Pyra!
Search the forums, it has been actively discussed before.

For one Microsoft won't just have an ARM version of Windows 10 for sale. It will be available to large phone and tablet manufacturers, however this community is most likely too small for Microsoft to even consider giving the right to run Windows 10 on the Pyra. Also just because it runs Windows doesn't mean the games and applications that you use on your desktop would work on it.  

Technically is it possible, sure why not. However this is a very Linux based community, not even Android gets much love here.

Last edited by a moderator:
Windows 10 will run basicly on every toaster if Microsofts plans come true. So why it should not run "accidently" on the Pyra when the ARM family is supported? Afaik ARM means one architecture. However, I know there is always trouble when it comes to the graphics processor which is often pretty different from device to device.

I doubt Microsoft's commitment to ARM will last long, I think they will brush it off once the experiment is over.