Why Is Getting A Phone So ****ing Obnoxious?

Consequence_9

have you realized that rock stars always seem to l
So I've been trying to get a palm pre plus since the day it came out & I've run into roadblocks every step of the way. I'm a student & I've recently moved to go to school. Now this is a pretty common thing, is it not? So I figured this wouldn't be that big an issue, but apparently I was wrong.

Day 1: I went to a verizon store in NY with my Ohio state id & my social security number. After waiting around for 45 minutes I was told that I would need my physical social security card and I'd be SOL without it. It just so happened that my card was in the mail and I thought that I'd be safe as long as I had the number but evidently not.

Day 2: My social security card arrives. I go to another verizon store, card in hand, and this time end up waiting an hour and a half. 45 minutes thru the fire alarm goes off because some idiot working on the roof tripped it and no one knew how to shut the damn thing off. After all that I'm told that without proof of my new address (ie a bank statement or utility bill) I'm still SOL. I get home & request that my bank update my address.

Day 3: My bank finally ends up changing my address, but it's late at night so I couldn't make it to a store.