Which Mame Games Work?

mrdark

Hey everybody, I'm new to the scene. I only just purchased my gp32Blu yesterday, and it's gonna be a while before I receive it from Europe. So I'm trying to learn all I can in the meantime, and I apologize if I step on any toes with reposted or ignorant posts.

Here's what I'm wondering-I did some searching, but didn't find any information on this: A compatability list of Mame roms.

I'm assuming the system can handle mid 80's and early 90s stuff fine (like Gauntlet or Shinobi for example). But can this machine also handle Ninja Turtles Arcade, Simpsons, and any of the Mortal Kombats (preferably II)? My system is 166 mhz.

If anyone has any firsthand experience in this, I'd love to know. Or, if there's an actual list of games known to work (even with flaws), please point me to that list and I'll check it out. Oh, and how's the Snes emulator going? Will I have any luck playing the Final Fantasies?

Ok, don't mean to double-dip. Thanks for any information, everyone!

Hey, thanks, this looks like exactly what I need.

Thanks for the fast help, and the welcome message- I can't wait to get into this system!!

Hm, crap, actually I can't seem to open it, it's a rar file and I've never known how I'm supposed to open those things.

Thanks anyway, I still appreciate the help and I guess I'll keep trying.

mrdark posted on Sep 14 2005 at 08:14 PM said:
Hm, crap, actually I can't seem to open it, it's a rar file and I've never known how I'm supposed to open those things.

Thanks anyway, I still appreciate the help and I guess I'll keep trying.

Go to rarlabs.com, to get WinRar ... you need to un-rar the archive, very similar to win-zip.

Oh, not that it bothers me, but these threads should go int the "I need help" forum, or MAME help .... others will remind you of this ;)

Last edited by a moderator: