Wanting To Develop....

Discussion in 'I need help' started by matt101, Aug 15, 2010.

1. matt101

matt101 Still Fresh

I've been wanting to develop for the wiz/caanoo for a while now, and it seems c++ is the best language to use for programming on them. But I don't know what to do so i can learn the language. I don't mind buying a few books or so, but i just want the fastest and what you think is the best method for learning c++. Bear in mind i have not programmed before so It will need to be a complete newbie guide- although I do pick things up like that pretty fast. Also i do not own a caanoo yet and was wondering whether there is any point getting the wifi dongle that gph make. Or to wait and buy a smaller 3rd party wifi dongle, that the community has support for.

Thanks. :)

EDIT: I am also running mac os x snow leopard.

Tags:
  2. hardyx

hardyx Member

If you want to learn C++ you can check this pages. The only method to learn is read tutorials or books and practice a lot. Try the samples for youself and modify the code to make different things. I recommend you learn C and then learn SDL library. SDL is a multiplatform graphic and multimedia library used in many proyects. Learning C++ (objects) is more difficult for a beginner, then learn C first and SDL.

There are other languages like Bennu, is easy to learn and made for videogames. Bennu is a DIV based language that allows you see results of your game faster than C++. More languages can appear later.

Learning C/C++:
    http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/
    http://www.learncpp.com/

Learning SDL library:
    http://wiki.libsdl.o...n.cgi/Tutorials

Programming GP2X consoles:
    http://wiki.gp2x.org...pment_Tutorials

3. hardyx

hardyx Member

4. matt101

matt101 Still Fresh