Silly, but is there any way to post on the forums from the Pandora?

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by second exodous, Sep 16, 2018.

  1. second exodous

    second exodous Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2,903
    Location:
    Utah, USA
    One of my most vivid memories of first getting my Pandora was posting on the forums though my Pandora. It would be really cool to be able to do that again.

    However, all the browsers I try just don't open or crash. I have one of the early releases.
     
    Tags:
  2. lukey

    lukey Rare Species

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    469
    Location:
    Germany
    Well I had no problems with Palemoon, except that is slow....
     
    Swordfish II likes this.
  3. second exodous

    second exodous Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2,903
    Location:
    Utah, USA
    Yeah, I nuked my firmware installing a fresh install of the latest OS release and still no luck. Do you have the GHz version?
     
  4. Eight Bit

    Eight Bit Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
  5. lukey

    lukey Rare Species

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    469
    Location:
    Germany
    Hmm, I am posting this from my CC Pandora using palemoon 27.8.1. I'll have to note that I'm using swap and have NoScript installed.
     
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2018
    SONY and AnimatedFreak like this.
  6. TrashyMG

    TrashyMG Sarcasm Dispenser Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    10,251
    As @lukey hinted, enabling a swap file is often needed on CC Pandoras when doing anything with a browser.
     

Share This Page

Loading...