GP32 Sdl Help (noob Questions..)

Website
Visit site
Hi to everybody,

I'm a newbie to the wonderful GP32 world (this site and its community being two of the wonders) and to programming, and I've fallen in love with the idea of porting an emulator to the GP32 (I've preorderd a GPX2, and, if all goes well, that will be my next platform).

The emulator I'm looking at (I won't say what system it emulates: I do non want to create possible expectations, being, as I said, a noob), is based on the notorious SDL libraries; I've seen that those libs are also availble for the GP32, but I do have the following doubts (hope these questions make some sense):

- are the GP32 SDL libs usable with Mr. Mirko SDK, or I'll have to use the offical SDK ?

- if the GP32 SDL libs are only usable with the official SDK, could I use the Win32 SDL libs with VC++ for developing ?

- I've read in another thread of some problems when using the precompiled GP32 SDL libs found on their site, and that it is necessary to recompile them: could you please tell me where to find usable libraries ?

Any further advice on the use of SDL libraries will be more then welcome.

Thanks a lot.

weirdocollector posted on Aug 23 2005 at 09:18 PM said:
Hi to everybody,

I'm a newbie to the wonderful GP32 world (this site and its community being two of the wonders) and to programming, and I've fallen in love with the idea of porting an emulator to the GP32 (I've preorderd a GPX2, and, if all goes well, that will be my next platform).

The emulator I'm looking at (I won't say what system  it emulates: I do non want to create possible expectations, being, as I said, a noob), is based on the notorious SDL libraries; I've seen that those libs are also availble for the GP32, but I do have the following doubts (hope these questions make some sense):

- are the GP32 SDL libs usable with Mr. Mirko SDK, or I'll have to use the offical SDK ?