SDK?

Oscaruzzo

Website
Visit site
Maybe this has already been discussed (but I couldn't find any info), but what kind (if any) of SDK is planned? I know I can build a cross-compiler and cross-compile everything from scratch (btw, I use linux for development), but a set of precompiled stuff (o a set of scripts to build everything) would greatly simplify the task...

Great. I was looking for this as well. I think it would be better if instructions or some guide on this is stickied or added to some developers faq.

Thanks for the pointer. But it think this will still require some setup for all the specific libraries (and include files)... Will this task be left to every single developer, or a more structured "development environment" is planned?

(btw, maybe I'm being a total noob, I've been away for some years from the forums, just trying to "align" myself with the current situation. Any pointer to any faq will be fine).

Thanks

Oscaruzzo said:
Thanks for the pointer. But it think this will still require some setup for all the specific libraries (and include files)... Will this task be left to every single developer, or a more structured "development environment" is planned?
The tool chain comes with libc and the associated include files. For any other libraries you need to either obtain some kind of development kit/package or compile it yourself with the cross compiler.

Oscaruzzo said:
(btw, maybe I'm being a total noob, I've been away for some years from the forums, just trying to "align" myself with the current situation. Any pointer to any faq will be fine).
There is some stuff on the wiki, but it's a bit sketchy at the moment. A general guide to setting up a cross compiling tool chain on your particular environment (Windows? Linux?) will help.

Would be good to have the necessary OE files, the device conf file and distro conf file and any other patches to the main metadata. Or are these already available somewhere?

SDK on the Open Pandora?