Release Retroarch

This is cool , but I’m a bit a noob:
Is this a multi system Emulator, so I just have to put it in my Pyra, run the DBP and chose my Roms?

Ok i dit some test run :
I mapped the Input to the Pyra Game Controlls , and i dit allready Super Nintendo and the Gameboys to work
The others need some more test, but at least SNES ^^
I wonder if the GBA Emulator Cores also got the Sound Issue i had whit Ducktabe MGBA ..

I wonder, when I want to add the nestopia core, how will this work:
Just download, put the zip in a folder, and then just running the NES Roms ?
And how well dos the vice C64 and the scummvm runs??
Maybe I have to play around a lot whit retroarch this afternoon..

Ok, so this afternoon will get used to test some more cores, (ditnt had luck whit the Sega Cores (Mastersystem, Genesis, Game Gear), and the Atari Lyncx), are there some special things to make first?? Do i need to Clock the Pyra to 1,5 ghz? I will find out..

Great release, thanks!

An annoying bug:
* Unable to download the rom databases, it says tasks failed meaning we cannot scan directories instead have to manually scan (Online Updater - Update Databases)

Last edited:
Ok i made some more tests:
Now there is the option to download cores from retroarch itself, but it’s got only until 48 % or it will load but need hours per core??
I don’t know where to put the cores from the start post, unzip in the core folder, gets an error when I try to install these from the menu..

So only GB GBC and SNES yet ..

Also a bit strange : I have a Audio Issue even whit speakers, whyle it’s fine whit pcsxrearmed as standalone dbp

Nice, I just played some games in RetroArch and as far as I could see all worked fine. I noticed though that the shoulder button Top Left (Fn) can not be used, it does not bind on its own... this might not be a retroarch issue, anyone know how to fix it?

Reactions: rSl
I wonder, when I want to add the nestopia core, how will this work: