Beta Reign Of Brains Demo

emil10001

I have ported my zombie game demo, Reign of Brains, to the Pandora. (Download)

The right nub should be set as the mouse, and you should overclock to as much as your cpu can handle. You need WizardStan's java (THANK YOU WIZARDSTAN!!!!). Then to run, just click on it (as it is now a pnd). B)

If there is some interest in this, I will look into optimizing it to make it run better. If there is an artist out there who wants to help out, I would really like to add some more levels. Without an artist, I'm not really sure how much I could do on my own. There was originally someone who did most of the backgrounds for me, I did all the character art, and item art. I am not very good at the graphics work though. I don't have a ton of time, but I will make some if there is enough interest.

Video:

Update: I have updated the game, and it now runs at full-speed with the pandora at 500MHz. It takes forever to load, but once it does, it runs just fine. I have some ideas for increasing the load times, and I'm pretty sure that full-screen should not be an issue. But, I have to find time for that. For those interested, I didn't actually need to do much to speed this up. I had a constant called 'MOVE_SIZE' that determined how many pixels to move stuff after each update. I changed that one variable and it now runs just fine on the pandora.

I still plan on tackling other issues in the coming weeks. If there are any artists out there who want to pitch in, I have some story ideas and lots of level ideas that I would love to do. But, I hate doing the art stuff myself, and if left to my own devices, I would probably end up just rewriting what I have currently, to make the code more pretty. Adding levels is very easy, all it takes is some new graphics.