Please Sell Me An Sd Card With Mame Working On It

grassjaw

Still Fresh
Hi im new to the GP2X and also new to the forum, i dont know if this is 'the done thing' but i need help

Im trying to get MAME running on my GP2X but just cant figure it out, i've followed the instructions that come with the file, i've tried following step-by-step guides but have had no joy.

MAME emulation is one of my main reasons for buying the GP2X because i really want to be able to play Turtles, Simpsons, and WWF. Ive tried and tried and tried and now i give up and am cheating.

PLEASE WILL SOMONE SELL ME AN SD CARD WITH A WORKING COPY OF MAME AND ROMS ON IT

(i hope that what im asking for isnt illegal)

grassjaw said:
Hi im new to the GP2X and also new to the forum, i dont know if this is 'the done thing' but i need help

Im trying to get MAME running on my GP2X but just cant figure it out, i've followed the instructions that come with the file, i've tried following step-by-step guides but have had no joy.

MAME emulation is one of my main reasons for buying the GP2X because i really want to be able to play Turtles, Simpsons, and WWF. Ive tried and tried and tried and now i give up and am cheating.

PLEASE WILL SOMONE SELL ME AN SD CARD WITH A WORKING COPY OF MAME AND ROMS ON IT

(i hope that what im asking for isnt illegal)

Yes it's probably illegal in your country, and yes, it's against the forum rules.

Last edited by a moderator:
Which bit are you having trouble with? It's very straightforward!

1) Download http://archive.gp2x.de/cgi-bin/cfiles.cgi?0,0,0,0,5,1058
2) Unzip the files onto your SD card
3) Copy your roms onto your SD card in the mame/roms folder
4) Run mamegp2x

Or are you having trouble with the ROMS themselves? This mame doesn't run *all* mame roms, but will run just over 1,000 of them... In the zip file there is a supported games list.