planning on getting involved

thewinterdragon

Still Fresh
I'm in the middle of watching Revolution OS and I've finally decided to get a Pandora for the second time. But this time because I specifically want a Linux and open source micro computer. I was throwing around the idea of getting a tablet because I wanted a movie player I could take to bed and a notepad I could take travelling, I had basically given up on a portable emulator for my favourite games.

In March of 2011 I graduated with a degree in screenwriting.

In 2012 I was awarded a mentorship (from the New Zealand Society of Authors) for my first novel which will be finished in March of 2013.

My main gig is writing novels and plays.

I'm interested in game development - I want to build an open source MMO.

At this stage I'm focusing on my writing and on getting a pandora so I can play emulation and take a nice word processor/media player on my adventures.

I'd love to meet people and throw around ideas for future developments in open source software.

I'm not a programmer I intend on using my writing skills, and both income and exposure from my getting published to advance in my development journey.

I also really want to chat to people who are interested in a similar journey, to consider joining forces.

Got a link to the novel or a sample.im curious.i do some writing myself and even tried to write a novel which i hope to finish in the distant future. Im working on a game with a team now.i have some prose in the game to tell the story.the pandora is a good creative platform and the community has some talented people

Wow.  I, too, am working on a novel.

But it has been a while since I did anything with it.

The way I write is...I have certain things that I want to have happen...but I have no idea how I am going from point a to point b etc.

My characters just decide how they are gonna get there.  And my characters haven't wanted to do anything in ages...classic writer's block...