1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dismiss Notice

Release Pandysea (Odyssey 2 Emulator) released

Discussion in 'Software Releases' started by EvilDragon, Oct 24, 2014.

  1. EvilDragon

    EvilDragon Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    Messages:
    18,953
    Location:
    Ingolstadt
    And here is the next emulator for a classic system: Pandysea, and Odyssey 2 Emulator (based on o2em).

    [​IMG]

    It's not much different from the o2em version we already had - just a lot more polished.
    Put your roms wherever you like, put the bios into /pandora/appdata/pandysea/bios/
     
    [​IMG]

    Voice emulation is included, no additional setup or config needed.

    All games should work fine, except for 2-Player-Games, as I routed the controls to both joysticks at the same time (some games use the second stick for controls).

    [​IMG]

    If this causes any issues for you or you want to play 2-Player games, let me know and I'll see what I can do.

    Now, enjoy a few classics and recommend your favourites in this thread :)

    Download: Pandysea
     
    Tags:
    klapse likes this.
  2. budweiser

    budweiser GP32 Hardcore

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    579
    Location:
    Arizona
    Awesome - I'll give it a try , I love U.F.O.   :)
     
  3. budweiser

    budweiser GP32 Hardcore

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    579
    Location:
    Arizona
    Hmm having trouble with the bios ...the one from o2em wont work...
     
  4. EvilDragon

    EvilDragon Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    Messages:
    18,953
    Location:
    Ingolstadt
    Hmm, what's the md5sum if your bios? I am using exactly the one I used from o2em.
     
  5. Shenmue

    Shenmue Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4,292
    Location:
    Dobuita
    Haven't tried it yet since Pandora is not with me at the moment, but could it be that it needs both versions (i.e., uppercase and lower case of the bios)?  This was my issue with Colem on my Ext4 formatted card.
     
  6. EvilDragon

    EvilDragon Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    Messages:
    18,953
    Location:
    Ingolstadt
    Hmm, shouldn't. If it doesn't find the rom, it checks using md5sum whether it finds it and gives it the proper name.
     
  7. budweiser

    budweiser GP32 Hardcore

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    579
    Location:
    Arizona
    CRC32: 8016A315

    MD5: 562D5EBF9E030A40D6FABFC2F33139FD

    SHA-1: B2E1955D957A475DE2411770452EFF4EA19F4CEE

     

    this is the bios I use on o2em and it works fine ...Bud
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 29, 2014
  8. JuliL3on

    JuliL3on Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    I'm using the same Odyssey 2's bios file used by O2EM (which works on it), with the same MD5 number recommended by the Pandysea (number given by md5sum on the Pandora's terminal). But ANY try of run a rom file results on immediate return to PickleLauncher! It happened on Super Zaxxon 1.6 and even after the update to 1.62 RC! Is there a trick to make the Pandysea work?
     
  9. EvilDragon

    EvilDragon Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    Messages:
    18,953
    Location:
    Ingolstadt
    Could you post the output of the pnd_run-Log?
     
  10. JuliL3on

    JuliL3on Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Where (or how) can I find this pnd_run-Log?
     
  11. levi

    levi Still fresh, damnit!

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    7,748
    Location:
    Somewhere off the coast of the EU
    Look in /tmp, if I remember correctly (I'm currently without Pandora)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 11, 2014
  12. JuliL3on

    JuliL3on Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks a lot, Levi!! The log really was in /tmp. Mr. EvilDragon, as requested, I'm posting the output log of the Pandysea. File extension changed from *.out to *.txt, otherwise this site doesn't allow the post.

    pndrun_pandysea.txt
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Torgo

    Torgo Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    I too am having issues with this one..  Tired multiple bios files..  After selecting the game, just reboots to the game selection.
     
  14. EvilDragon

    EvilDragon Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    Messages:
    18,953
    Location:
    Ingolstadt
    I need to find some time for fixing this - will most probably happen during christmas :)
     
  15. b_o_b

    b_o_b Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,226
    This one is clearly not working (I have the same output asJulil3on). Is there a fix? Bios is correct (works fine in o2em)

    Problem seems to be in this part
    /bin/sh: cd: line 1: can't cd to /media/GAMES/o2em/
     
  16. EvilDragon

    EvilDragon Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    Messages:
    18,953
    Location:
    Ingolstadt
    Oh, weird. I'll look at that and will try to fix it tonight.

    Sent from my XT1650-03 using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page

Loading...